



MEETING AGENDA

Committee on Equal Opportunities

Thursday, July 20, 2017 Conference Room A

The Council on Postsecondary Education is Kentucky's statewide postsecondary and adult education coordinating agency charged with leading the reform efforts envisioned by state policy leaders in the *Kentucky Postsecondary Education Improvement Act of 1997*. The Council does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, or disability in employment or the provision of services, and provides, upon request, reasonable accommodation, including auxiliary aids and services necessary to afford individuals with disabilities an equal opportunity to participate in all programs and activities.

Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education, 1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320, Frankfort KY 40601, Ph: (502) 573-1555, Fax: (502) 573-1535,

AGENDA

Committee on Equal Opportunities

Council on Postsecondary Education Thursday, July 20, 2017 1:00 PM Conference Room A

1. Roll Call

2.	Welcome:	Dr. Aaron	Thompson,	Executive V	/ice Pres	sident an	d Chief	Academic
	Officer							

Next Meeting: October 16, 2017, 1:00 pm EST, Frankfort, Kentucky	
7. Adjourn	
6. Institutional Diversity Plan Presentations: Dr. Caroline Atkins	4
5. Other Business	
4. Introduction of New Member: Ms. LIzbetthe Rodriguez	
3. Approval of Minutes, April 10, 2017	3

Minutes Council on Postsecondary Education Committee on Equal Opportunities April 10, 2017

The Committee on Equal Opportunities met April 10, 2017, at the Council office in Frankfort, Kentucky. Rana Johnson presided over the meeting.

- WELCOME President Robert L. King provided opening remarks. Council staff called the roll.
- ROLL CALL Members present: Corey Bellamy, David Carpenter, Brian Dunican, Keitha Henderson, John Johnson, Vidya Ravichandran, Shawn Reynolds, Robert Staat, and Sebastian Torres.

Members absent: Ann Morgan, Ling-Yuh Pattie and Lizbetthe Rodriguez did not attend the April meeting.

APPROVAL OF The minutes from the January 23, 2017 meeting were reviewed. A MINUTES motion was made by Mr. David Carpenter to accept the minutes. Mr. Sebastian Torres seconded the motion.

VOTE: The motion passed and was approved.

INSTITUTIONAL DIVERSITY PLAN REVIEW Members of the CEO received directions from Caroline Atkins regarding the formation of teams to review the Institutional Diversity Plans. Team members dispersed throughout the building to meet with campus representatives to provide feedback regarding their draft plans.

- NEXT MEETING The next regularly scheduled meeting will be held July 20-21, 2017, in Frankfort Kentucky.
- ADJOURNMENT The meeting adjourned at 4:30 pm upon completion of the individual campus meetings.

University Diversity Plan Presentation Schedule

July 20, 2017

1:30	p.m.	Cami Duffy, Murray State University (zoom)
2:00	p.m.	Lynne Holland, Western Kentucky University (zoom)
2:30	p.m.	Kathleen Roberts, Northern Kentucky University
3:00	p.m.	Mordean Taylor-Archer, University of Louisville
3:30	p.m.	Refreshment Break
3:45	p.m.	Charles Holloway, Morehead State University
4:15	p.m.	Christopher Cribbs, Kentucky State University
4:45	p.m.	Timothy Forde, Eastern Kentucky University
5:15	p.m.	Sonja Feist-Price, University of Kentucky
6:00	p.m.	Housekeeping/Adjourn

KCTCS Diversity Plan Presentation Schedule

July 21, 2017

8:30	a.m.	Natalie Gibson, System Office
8:45	a.m.	Jefferson
9:15	a.m.	Madisonville
9:45	a.m.	West Kentucky
10:15	a.m.	Owensboro
10:45	a.m.	Elizabethtown
11:15	a.m.	Refreshment Break
11:45	a.m.	Hopkinsville
12:15	p.m.	Henderson
12:45	p.m.	Southeast Kentucky
1:15	p.m.	Southcentral
1:45	p.m.	Somerset
2:15	p.m.	Hazard
2:45	p.m.	Gateway
3:15	p.m.	Refreshment Break
3:30	p.m.	Big Sandy
4:00	p.m.	Ashland
4:30	p.m.	Maysville
5:00	p.m.	Bluegrass
5:30	p.m.	Housekeeping/Adjourn