## MINUTES Council on Postsecondary Education Study Session July 15, 2007

The Council on Postsecondary Education held a study session Sunday, July 15, 2007, at 3:30 p.m. (ET) at the Marriott Griffin Gate in Lexington, Kentucky. **ROLL CALL** The following members attended: Walter Baker, Dan Flanagan, John Hall, Phyllis Maclin, Ryan Quarles, Jim Skaggs, John Turner, and Mark Wattier. Peggy Bertelsman, Kevin Canafax, Ron Greenberg, Alois Moore, Joan Taylor, and Kevin Noland did not attend. DISCUSSION Discussion topics included the development of the 2008-10 budget recommendation framework, Kentucky's 2020 Double the Numbers Plan, funding model development, and review of Ed.D. proposals and programs. No action was taken. **ADJOURNMENT** The study session adjourned at 6 p.m. Thomas D. Layzell President Phyllis L. Bailey Senior Associate, Executive Relations