MINUTES Council on Postsecondary Education Nominating Committee February 12, 2016

The Nominating Committee of the Council on Postsecondary Education met February 12, 2015, at 8:30 a.m. (ET) in Conference Room A of the Council offices in Frankfort, KY, with an alternate site connecting a committee member via video conference at 1335 South Lindbergh Blvd., Saint Louis, Missouri.

ROLL CALL The following members attended: Joe Ellis, Dennis Jackson, and Donna

Moore. Heather Bingham and Travis Powell from the Council staff

attended.

CPE CHAIR AND VICE CHAIR NOMINATIONS

The purpose of the meeting was to nominate a Council member for Chair and Vice Chair to go before the Council for action. The officers will serve until January 31, 2016.

After confirming that Glenn Denton and Joe Graviss were able to hold another term as chair and vice chair, respectively, motions and a vote was held.

MOTION: Ms. Moore moved that Glenn Denton be nominated as the Council chair and Joe Graviss be nominated as vice chair. Mr. Jackson seconded the motion.

VOTE: The motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT The meeting adjourned at 8:45 a.m.

Robert L. King President

Heather Bingham Associate, Executive Relations