Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the Council chair and vice chair and three other members appointed by the chair.  The Executive Committee reviews all agency budget and personnel matters, provides for an annual audit of the agency, evaluates the president, and performs other activities assigned by the Council.  Meetings of the Executive Committee are called by the chair when needed.

Meetings and Materials

The Council on Postsecondary Education utilizes a digital board book system through You may need to enable pop-up windows for this website in order to view the agenda documents.

*Dates & locations subject to change.

2016 Meetings Location
April 26, 2016 Agenda
WKU, Augenstine Alumni Center, Room 209
May 24, 2016 Agenda
Blue & Co., LLC, Conf. Room, Lexington, KY
June 3, 2016 Agenda
Union College
Nov 18, 2016
8:00 a.m. CST
Owensboro Community & Technical College
Nov 30, 2016
8:00 a.m. EST
CPE, Conf. Rm B
2015 Meetings Location
April 17, 2015 Morehead State University
CHER Building, Room 214, Executive Conference Room
June 1, 2015 Blue & Co., LLC, Training Room 
Lexington, Kentucky
June 12, 2015 Hazard Community & Technical College
First Federal Center (FCC), Room 228
Nov 13, 2015 Gateway Community & Technical College
CAM Building, Room B104A
2014 Meetings Location
April 29, 2014 Murray State University: Curris Center Student Center, 3rd Floor Tennessee room
June 2, 2014 Blue & Co., LLC, Training Room 
Lexington, Kentucky
June 20, 2014 Room 501, Grant Hall, Norton Center for the Arts ~ Centre College, Danville, Kentucky
Nov 21, 2014 Bluegrass Community and Technical College: Leestown Campus ~ Administration Building, Gallery

Meetings and Materials - Previous Years
Members of the Committee

Current members of the committee to serve from September 2016 to January 2017 are:

  • Glenn D. Denton, chair 
  • Donna Moore, vice chair
  • Joe Ellis
  • Pam Miller
  • Sherrill Zimmerman

Members, previous years

  • Feb 2013-Jan 2015: Pam Miller, Dan Flanagan, Joe Graviss, Marcia M. Ridings, and Glenn Denton
  • Feb 2015-Aug 2015:  Glenn D. Denton, Joe Graviss, Pam Miller, Marcia M. Ridings, Arnold Taylor
  • Sept 2015-Apr 2016: Glenn D. Denton, Joe Graviss, Pam Miller, Marcia Ridings, Donna Moore
    April 2016-July 2016: Glenn D. Denton, Donna Moore, Pam Miller, Marcia Ridings, Sherrill Zimmerman


Last Updated 11/28/2016