Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Rural Access Workgroup Agenda

Rural Access Work Group Meeting
Council on Postsecondary Education
Thursday, March 7, 2013
9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. EST
Meeting Room A, Council on Postsecondary Education Offices
Frankfort, KY

1.  Welcome by Council Chair Pam Miller

2.  Institutional Presentations

  • Dale Billingsley, Professor of English and Vice Provost, Undergraduate Affairs and Enrollment Management, University of Louisville; and David Powers, Director of ULtra (University of Louisville Transfer Center)
  • Dan O'Hair, Interim Senior Vice Provost for Student Success, University of Kentucky

3.  Postsecondary Needs from P-12 Rural Districts, Superintendents Jim Evans and William Owens, Lee County; Tim Brobtowski, Owsley County; Deatrah Barnett, Morgan County

4.  Break

5.  Focusing on the Needs of Kentucky's Adult Learners, Cheryl King, Senior Policy Advisor, CPE

6.  Work Group Discussion

Next Meeting:  April 4, 9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. ET


Last Updated 3/5/2013