Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Meeting Agenda: July 20, 2009

Statewide Transfer Committee Meeting
University of Kentucky -- July 20, 2009

Meeting Agenda

11:00  Welcome
Don Witt, Assistant Provost for Enrollment Management and
Director of Undergraduate Admission and University Registrar
Robert L. King, President, Council on Postsecondary Education
Dr. Lee T. Todd, President, University of Kentucky

11:15  UK and BCTC Joint Efforts
Cathy Penfold Navarro, Director Transfer Center, BCTC
Ray Archer, UK Transfer Advisor

11:40  Transfer Equivalency Process
Michelle Nordin, Associate Registrar and Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

11:50  Demonstration of Hobson's Connect CRM Solution for Transfer students
Todd Brann, Director, CRM

12:05  Transfer Scholarship Opportunities 
Sandy Copher, Director
Joyce Beatty, Director, William C. Parker Scholarships

12:15  Transfer Recruitment
Prim Wathen, Associate Director of Admissions and Director of Transfer Recruitment

12:25  Lunch

1:00  CPE Business meeting
New Member Introductions
Review March Meeting Minutes

1:10  Updates:
* College Source's Transfer Evaluation System (TES) -- Kim Arington
* Credit for Prior Learning Subcommittee Report-- Dan Connell
* July 24th Joint Transfer Presentation to Council Members - Adina O'Hara
* Governor's Higher Education Workgroup -- Transfer Focus -- Adina O'Hara

1:30  Project Graduate -- Sue Patrick, Cecile McKinney, John Martin, and Dan Connell

2:00  General Education Transfer Policy Institutional Workshops -- Adina O'Hara

2:30  Proposed Revisions to the Definition of Transfer -- CPE & KCTCS staff

  Next Steps:  Future Role and Purpose of Statewide Transfer Committee


Last Updated 7/22/2009