Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Doctoral Scholars Program

The Southern Regional Education Board's Doctoral Scholars Program was developed with support from The Pew Charitable Trusts and the Ford Foundation. It is part of a nationwide initiative, the Compact for Faculty Diversity, to produce more minority Ph.D.s and to encourage them to seek faculty positions. The program addresses the critical shortage of minorities with a Ph.D. to fill faculty and administrative positions at Kentucky universities, and community and technical colleges.


Rana Johnson
Associate for Equal Opportunities, Council on Postsecondary Education
Phone: (502) 573-1555 ext. 243

Office of the Dean of the Graduate School
University of Kentucky
Phone: (859) 257-4613

University of Louisville School of Interdisciplinary and Graduate Studies
Contact: Dr. Beth Boehm


Related Content

Last Updated 3/6/2012