Kentucky: Council on Postsecondary Education

Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate

Kentucky state law requires the Council to disseminate an administrative regulation requiring public postsecondary educational institutions to grant academic college credit toward graduation for students taking high school advanced placement courses and scoring at a certain level. This administrative regulation establishes the requirements for receiving college credit by students taking the high school advanced placement examination.

Universities have developed written policies to specify which AP examinations will be accepted for academic credit.

Eastern Kentucky University

Kentucky State University

Morehead State University

Murray State University

Northern Kentucky University

University of Louisville

University of Kentucky

Western Kentucky University

Kentucky Community and Technical College System


Last Updated 10/2/2009