Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education

Tuition and fees for EKU, Murray State and WKU approved by CPE

June 09, 2023

At its June meeting, the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education approved tuition and mandatory fee proposals submitted by Eastern Kentucky University, Murray State University and Western Kentucky University for the 2023-24 academic year.

Tuition ceilings set by the Council limit resident undergraduate tuition at the state’s four-year institutions to no more than a 5% increase over two years, and no more than 3% in any one year. All submitted proposals complied:

Tuition and fee charges for nonresident, graduate and online students submitted by the three institutions also adhered to the Council’s parameters.

In other action, the Council approved a request to delegate authority to the Finance Committee to approve 2023-24 tuition and fee proposals for Kentucky State University, Morehead State University, Northern Kentucky University, University of Kentucky, University of Louisville and Kentucky Community and Technical College System. The move was made to accommodate schedules of the institutions’ governing boards, who meet later in the summer.

In other business, the Council:

To access meeting materials and view dates of upcoming meetings, visit the Council’s website.

Last Updated: 6/9/2023