Secondary Navigation

OAK and Acorn Awards

Nominations now being accepted for the 2017 awards!

2010 winner Dr. Julia L. Roberts with WKU President Gary RansdellThe Acorn Award recognizes outstanding faculty members and rewards exceptional teaching and professional achievement.  The OAK Award recognizes outstanding graduates that have achieved statewide or national stature and have exhibited a lifelong affection for their Kentucky Alma mater.

Each of Kentucky's public four-year and two-year institutions may nominate up to three faculty members for the Acorn award and up to three alumni for the OAK award.  Kentucky's AIKCU colleges and universities may nominate up to three alumni for the OAK award only.

The nominations for both awards shall be coordinated and submitted by the respective college's president office. More details, including eligibility requirements and submission instructions, can be found on the nomination forms. 

The nomination deadline is July 15, 2017.

Last Updated 5/22/2017